• Home
  • Studio Recordings
  • Ever (1993)




1. The Darkest Hour
2. Fading Senses
3. Out Of Nowhere
4. Further Away
5. Leap Of Faith
6. Came Down


1993's blistering return to form finds IQ rediscovering the mojo they displaced after 1985's dark, stark, startlingly brilliant `The Wake', a fact not entirely unconnected to vocalist Peter Nicholls' return to the band. But there is more to it than this. It sounds like the whole band has taken stock after a couple of below-par albums, stopped trying to be something they are not, and asserted the collective personality, sound and approach that has served them well right up to this day.

Leave a comment

Please login to leave a comment. Optional login below.